Monday, September 16, 2019

Rainbow Park

This playground upgrade is impressive:



Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Waterfront Culture

Fort Latour:

 

 The new painting that hides with the tide:


Friday, July 19, 2019

New Development on Somerset

According to Saint John's Watch Us Grown map of building permits, this new construction on Somerset Street is a Dollarama store.

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Fort Latour


Loch Lomond Road Apartment Construction

New apartments going up in east Saint John, off Loch Lomond Road. 


Thursday, July 4, 2019

Quispamsis Tesla Charging

There are several new Tesla chargers being set up near the Gondola Point exit in Quispamsis.



Friday, June 28, 2019

Fort Latour


I'm not convinced that this fort is going to keep the harbour safe from marauders.

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Old Adanac Club

Another old building on Canterbury Street is getting upgraded.

North of Union


This building on Coburg Street looks like it is getting a pretty major upgrade. This is another sign that Union Street and the area north of Union are changing, after many years of struggles.

Monday, June 10, 2019

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Friday, May 3, 2019

Mecklenburg Parking and Recycling

Jericho Knopp of CBC recently covered that the Mecklenburg Street recycling bins were being shut down, due to the land being sold.

According to Property Assessment Online the sale was on April 30, and the price was $22,000. If that price is correct, it's $143,000 less than the city paid for the land in 2010.

After searching the City's website, I have found no mention of the sale in minutes or agendas.

Custom Search



About Me

My photo
This is the account used for updating the Urban Plans for Saint John Blog.